In modern times where information technology became the backbone for the business industry and every related field of information technology is more essential and more advanced day by day, the importance of cloud technology has increased its value too. Switching to the clouds increase the revenue of the business, but to save the money, time, and resources of the organization it is important to use this technology in the right way. Cloud technology creates more interest, hype, and investment than other technologies.

Certifications are the identification of skills and knowledge for the industrial scale and that scale help the employer to judge the abilities, skills, expertise, and knowledge of the professional. The cloud credential is not only productive and profitable for the company but, for the professional itself. Cloud computing invites considerable coverage and attention from credential companies and providers that suggest cloud-related products, such as Microsoft, Google, Cisco, Amazon Web Services, and VMware. The professionals who choose cloud certification, they reached their next level of a career with smooth direction.

Though there are too many important and expert level certifications available currently in the market we are discussing few on these certifications here. The most in-demand cloud five certifications in the current business industry are;

  1. AWS Certified Solutions Architect
  2. Cisco CCNA Clouds
  3. CompTIA Cloud+
  4. MCSE – Cloud Platform and Infrastructure
  5. Cisco CCNA Cloud

AWS Certified Solutions Architect

In May 2013, amazon web services a launched program of AWS certification. This program proposes credentials at the basic, associate, and proficient levels along with several specialty certifications. These certifications now the recognition of IT pros knowledge, efficiency, and skills for deploying, operating, and designing applications and infrastructure on Amazon Web Services. These high professional level credentials aimed at developers, architects, and operations professionals, as well as specialty credentials in advanced networking and big data.

The professional certification of AWS Certified Solutions Architect usually marks the professionals of networking experience of two years or more in installing and designing cloud environments on AWS. A professional for this credential must be extremely familiar with topics such as costing, network design, high availability and business continuity, data storage, security, deployment management, elasticity and scalability, hybrid architecture, and cloud migration. The professional having this credential works with clients to calculate needs, design and plan solutions that cover requirements; recommend an architecture for provisioning and implementing the application of AWS, and be responsible for the direction throughout the lifecycle of the assignments.

Cisco CCNA Clouds

In 1984 Cisco systems has become a household designation in the kingdom of IT. Associate-level certification of Cisco is for the administrators and engineers of cloud who want to verify their talent to support cisco cloud solutions and recognize cloud deployment and infrastructure. The candidate’s mind must hold a basic understanding of cloud structure and deployment models, storage solutions and network on the cloud, provisioning of reports, ongoing monitoring, preparation of reports, and other cloud administrative tasks. It’s job-focused documentation that will be licensed you to enter characters like cloud administrator, cloud engineer, and network engineer. Cisco maintains and develops the solid training program and certification sequence, offering credentials at entry-level, then associate, professional level, expert and in the end architect levels. This is helpful for cisco’s customers and products. In order to add something more for the cloud, the CCNA credential also presenting some more programs, containing Wireless, Data Center, Cyber Ops, Collaboration, Routing and Switching, Service Provider, Security, and Industrial.

CompTIA Cloud+

CompTIA credentials provide the basic details about cloud and provide cloud computing training that proves that candidates understand cloud computing from both a technical and business perception. It is a globally known vendor-neutral certification that provides the knowledge required to generate a common language for the team, streamline cloud execution and advance productivity across varying points of business authorities.

Cloud+ covers the increased variety of skills, information, and abilities required of system supervisors to confirm what is essential to achieve efficiently and effectively in data center jobs. The certification offers the authority of cloud computing atmospheres and migration to the cloud.

MCSE – Cloud Platform and Infrastructure

The MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure cert has known an applicant’s capability to handle data centers and confirms skills in networking virtualization, storage, and related cloud technologies, systems, and identity management. The certification two or three exams according to the path they have selected. The MCSA: Linux on Azure credential requires both the LFCS – Linux Foundation Certified System Administrator exam with Microsoft exam. These exams covering topics like; implementing, developing, and architecting Azure-related solutions; implementing solutions for cloud data platforms and configuring and operating hybrid cloud using Azure stack designing; implementing and designing big data analytics solutions; and implementing server infrastructures. Getting Azure certification training will help in passing the exam for the certification.

Since Microsoft technologies are brought and consumed in the cloud instead of premises, Microsoft carries on building up its cloud-related certifications and introduce sprinkling cloud topics and new credentials into current credentials.

Cisco Certified Network Professional Cloud

Cisco certifications are prepared to design IT specialists working in particular job roles for common contests they may encounter in the usual scope of their responsibilities. For the validation of the skills of designers, architects, administrators, engineers, and data center professionals working in a cloud-based environment the certification of Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Cloud is designed. CCNP has six other solution tracks for cloud-like; Service Provider, Data Center, Collaboration, Routing and Switching, Wireless and Security.

As the certification term implies, experienced cloud specialists always like this professional-level credential. Professionals must be well known with cloud-related technologies, e.g. Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) and Cisco Intercloud, and cloud models (private, public, hybrid). Candidates also have the expertise of implement and design network, storage and cloud arrangement solutions and security procedures, automate design processes, troubleshoot and resolve issues, design and manage virtual networks and virtualization, provision applications and IaaS, and complete life cycle management tasks. Candidates should also know the Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI) architecture and the related concepts.

As Cisco Certified Network Professional Cloud CCNP has only the validity for 3 years, the recertification track involves passing written and practical exams, and can also pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) board review and interview.